Socialist Revolt at the Ballot Box!

August 30, 2020

Date/Time
Date(s) - August 30, 2020
8:00 pm EDT to 9:30 pm EDT


A Zoom Event with Howie Hawkins

Sponsored by the Solidarity Green Party Working Group and
Howie Hawkins & Angela Walker for President and Vice President 2020

Sunday, August 30
8 pm edt, 7 pm cdt, 6 pm mdt, 5 pm pdt

To get your Zoom ID and password, RSVP here

Howie Hawkins is the original Green New Dealer! Howie was the first candidate to run on a fully developed Green New Deal in 2010, combining an Economic Bill of Rights to jobs, income, housing, health care, and education with 100% clean energy by 2030 in order to reconstruct the economy for economic justice and climate safety. He is also one of the original Greens in the United States, having participated in the first national meeting to organize a US Green Party in St. Paul, Minnesota in August 1984.

The nation is facing an economic and health crisis under the coronavirus pandemic. The police murder of George Floyd has inspired thousands of people to take to the streets to demand an end to police murder and abuse in Black and Brown communities. Trump is incompetent; Biden is nowhere to be found and offers no real solutions. We need a socialist revolt! Not only on the streets but also at the ballot box as well! Howie will talk about the life and death issues that this campaign is demanding be on the table and how he offers a real socialist choice so that progressives don’t get “lost in the sauce” of the Democratic Party and their pro-corporate, neoliberal agenda.

This Zoom event with Howie starts at 8 p.m. Eastern Time, 7 p.m. Central Time, 6 p.m. Mountain Time and 5 p.m. Pacific Time.

Tickets are free, but we are asking for a donation, remember that all donations up to $250 will be matched by the federal government since this campaign has met the requirements Matching Funds. No one will be turned away because of inability to donate today. When you RSVP, you will receive the meeting password and ID via email, which you will need in order to participate in this Zoom call. Please be sure to check your spam folder. If you don’t receive this information, please contact Rose Roby at: rose@howiehawkins.us, and she will make sure you get it.

%d bloggers like this: